May 29, 2010

A brief history

by Jim Madison Davis
The Asociación Internacional de Escritores Policiacos (or International Association of Crime Writers) was founded in Havana in 1986 by Paco Ignacio Taibo II of Mexico, Julian Semionov of the then U.S.S.R., Jiri Prochazka (Czechoslovakia), Rafael Ramírez Heredia (Mexico), Daniel Chavarría…
This Constitution was adopted at the Prague Conference held in July 1995. Esta Constitución se adoptó en la Conferencia de Praga efectuada en Julio de 1995.



While there are some excellent books on writing, the web is also filled with terrific sites on the topic. Now Novel has made an extensive list of the very best writing websites, and they’re organised for you by subject and genre.